Skip Navigation
Great Leap Forward
 
 

Footloose: The Musical

Everybody Cut Loose as the explosive Rock ‘n' Roll musical Footloose bursts on to the stage in 2016.

about production

Everybody Cut Loose as the explosive Rock ‘n' Roll musical Footloose bursts on to the stage in 2016.

Based on the 1980s riveting screen sensation, which took the world by storm with its youthful spirit, dazzling dance and electrifying music. Footloose tells the story of city boy Ren who has to move to a rural backwater in America where dancing is banned. All hell breaks out as Ren breaks loose and soon has the whole town up on its feet.

With a dynamic cast, this fast-paced show is not only packed full of amazing dance but serves up some classic 80s hits, including Holding Out for a Hero, Almost Paradise, Let's Hear it for the Boy and of course the unforgettable title track Footloose.

This four-time Tony Award nominee musical is not to be missed.

Produced by David Hutchinson and Phillip Rowntree for Sell A Door Theatre Company and Tristan Baker & Charlie Parsons for Runaway Entertainment. It is presented by arrangement with R&H Theatricals Europe.

dates

Guildford, G Live
Monday 10 - Saturday 15 July 2017
www.glive.co.uk

Bromley, Churchill Theatre
Wednesday 19 - Saturday 22 July 2017
www.churchilltheatre.co.uk

Kursaal Oostende, Ostend
Wednesday 26 July - Sunday 6 August 2017
www.kursaaloostende.be

Preston Guild Hall, Charter Theatre
Tuesday 8 - Saturday 12 August 2017
www.prestonguildhall.co.uk

Eastbourne, Devonshire Park Theatre
Tuesday 15 - Saturday 19 August 2017
www.eastbournetheatres.co.uk

Basildon, Towngate Theatre
Monday 21 - Saturday 26 August 2017
www.towngatetheatre.co.uk

Sheffield, Lyceum
Tuesday 29 August - Saturday 2 September 2017
www.sheffieldtheatres.co.uk

Chester, Storyhouse Theatre
Tuesday 3 - Saturday 9 September 2017
www.storyhouse.com

London, The Peacock Theatre
Tuesday 12 - Saturday 30 September 2017
www.sadlerswells.com

reviews

The Reviews Hub
"Choreographed by Matthew Cole, this show is simply a masterclass in using dance to story tell "
Hull Daily Mail
"My hands still hurt from vigorous clapping… A must-see show"