Skip Navigation
Great Leap Forward
 
 

Flashdance - The Musical

Based on the Paramount Pictures film (Screenplay by Tom Hedley and Joe Eszterhas, story by Tom Hedley) Flashdance is an inspiring musical about the power of holding onto your dreams and love against all the odds.

about production

Dance like you've never danced before! FLASHDANCE-THE MUSICAL tells the inspiring and unforgettable story of 18 year old Alex, a welder by day and 'flashdancer' by night, who dreams of going to the prestigious Shipley Dance Academy and becoming a professional dancer. When a romance complicates her ambitions, she harnesses it to drive her dream.

Based on the Paramount Pictures film (Screenplay by Tom Hedley and Joe Eszterhas, story by Tom Hedley) Flashdance is an inspiring musical about the power of holding onto your dreams and love against all the odds. Prepare to be blown away with an astonishing musical spectacle and phenomenal choreography to this iconic score including the smash hit Maniac, Manhunt, Gloria, I Love Rock & Roll and the sensational title track Flashdance - What a Feeling. Produced by the award winning team at Selladoor Productions- producers of Footloose, Avenue Q and Little Shop of Horrors, and Runaway Entertainment- producers of Lazarus, In the Heights and Guys and Dolls, FLASHDANCE-THE MUSICAL is not to be missed!

For more information, please visit: www.flashdanceuktour.co.uk

dates

King's Theatre, Glasgow
Friday 4 - Saturday 12 August 2017
www.atgtickets.com/shows/flashdance/kings-theatre/

Aberwyswth Arts Centre

Monday 14 August - Saturday 2 September 2017
www.aberystwythartscentre.co.uk/theatre/flashdance

Mayflower, Southampton

Monday 4 - Saturday 9 September 2017
www.mayflower.org.uk/Whats_On/Flashdance2017

Empire, Sunderland

Monday 11 - Saturday 16 September 2017
www.atgtickets.com/shows/flashdance/sunderland-empire/

New Theatre, Oxford

Monday 18 - Saturday 23 September 2017
www.atgtickets.com/shows/flashdance/new-theatre-oxford/ 

Regent Theatre, Stoke

Monday 25 - Saturday 30 September 2017
www.atgtickets.com/shows/flashdance/regent-theatre/

New Theatre, Wimbledon

Monday 2 - Saturday 7 October 2017
www.atgtickets.com/shows/flashdance/new-wimbledon-theatre/

Orchard Theatre, Dartford
Monday 9 - Saturday 14 October 2017
www.orchardtheatre.co.uk


Empire Theatre, Liverpool

Monday 16 - Saturday 21 October 2017
www.atgtickets.com/shows/flashdance/liverpool-empire/

Opera House, Blackpool

Monday 23 - Saturday 4 November 2017
www.wintergardensblackpool.co.uk/events/flashdance/

Winding Wheel, Chesterfield

Monday 6 - Saturday 11 November 2017
 www.chesterfieldtheatres.co.uk/shows/flashdance-the-musical.aspx#.WQCT2ty1vIU

Assembly Rooms, Tunbridge Wells

Monday 13 - Saturday 25 November 2017
www.assemblyhalltheatre.co.uk/whats-on/musical-theatre/flashdance-musical

Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury

Monday 20th - Saturday 18th November 2017
www.atgtickets.com/shows/flashdance/aylesbury-waterside-theatre/

Opera House, York

Monday 27 November - Saturday 2 December 2017
www.atgtickets.com/shows/flashdance/grand-opera-house-york/

New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham

Monday 4 - Saturday 9 December 2017
www.atgtickets.com/shows/flashdance/new-alexandra-theatre-birmingham/

Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh
Monday 15 - Saturday 20 January 2018 
www.atgtickets.com/shows/flashdance/edinburgh-playhouse/

Palace Theatre, Manchester

Monday 12 - Saturday 17 February 2018
www.atgtickets.com/shows/flashdance/new-alexandra-theatre-birmingham/

Victoria Theatre, Woking
Monday 19 - Saturday 24 February 2018
www.atgtickets.com/shows/flashdance/new-victoria-theatre/

Princess Theatre, Torquay

Monday 26 February - Saturday 3 March 2018
www.atgtickets.com/shows/flashdance/princess-theatre-torquay/

Theatre Royal, Brighton

Monday 9 - Saturday 14 April 2018
www.atgtickets.com/shows/flashdance/theatre-royal-brighton/

Hippodrome, Bristol

Monday 25 - Saturday 30 June 2018
www.atgtickets.com/shows/flashdance/bristol-hippodrome/

Milton Keynes Theatre

Monday 16 - Saturday 21 July 2018
www.atgtickets.com/shows/flashdance/milton-keynes-theatre/

reviews